Vincennes University's Email Addresses


YOU ARE VISITOR NUMBER SINCE Oct. 27, 1995

Currently VU does not have Email addresses on their Gopher.

A phone book for Faculty/Staff is in the works and should be online soon.
Currently nothing is in the works for Students.

Here is a basic code so you can get email to most people.

The ID's for Faculty/Staff are normally,
their first initial and last name truncated to 8 characters @wabash.vinu.edu
Examples
John Smith would be Jsmith@wabash.vinu.edu
Sue Landcaster would be slandcas@wabash.vinu.edu
Some of the newer accounts are on Indian.vinu.edu

For student addresses go to
http://shaker.vinu.edu/locator.htm


There are some exceptions and duplications
that aren't true to this code but this will get you 95%

Some exceptions:

Jwolf@wabash.vinu.edu is Jay Wolf

Jawolf@wabash.vinu.edu is John Wolf

Jpuffer@wabash.vinu.edu is John Puffer

Jrpuffer@wabash.vinu.edu is Jerry Puffer

Rthaker@wabash.vinu.edu is James R. Tacker

Ksmith@wabash.vinu.edu is Kathy Smith

Kensmith@wabash.vinu.edu is Ken Smith

Lsmith@wabash.vinu.edu is Larry Smith

Lasmith@wabash.vinu.edu is Laurel Smith